Apopka & Winter Garden unofficial election results


The Orange County Supervisor of Elections office released the unofficial results in four races on Tuesday night.

Four candidates competed for the Apopka third district city council seat.

The elections office reported 1,901 people voted in the race.

Linda Laurendeau garnered the most votes with 497, which was just three votes more than the second place finisher Joe Kilsheimer. Steve Hooks and Sammy Ruth were within 50 votes of Laurendeau.

Because none of the candidates had more than 50 percent of the vote the top two finishers, Laurendeau and Kilsheimer, will face each other in a runoff race on April 10.

There were three open Winter Garden commissioner seats.

Bob Buchanan won the second district seat in Winter Garden. Buchanan beat Theo Graham, 268 - 155.

Robert Olszewski won the third district Winter Garden seat. Olszewski beat both Harold Bouler and Edward Scott with 70% of the vote.

Colin Sharman defeated Rosemarie Solomon for the fourth district commissioner seat in Winter Garden. Sharman earned 78% of the vote.