• Orlando Magic's 2012-13 Regular Season Schedule

    Updated:

    ORLANDO, Fla. - ORLANDO MAGIC'S 2012-13 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE RELEASED
    Open season at Amway Center on November 2 vs. Denver at the Amway Center.

    8,000 season tickets priced at $40 or less
    Limited number of season tickets remain - call (407) 89-MAGIC
    Single-game tickets for first half of season on sale October 1 at 10 a.m.

    2012-13 ORLANDO MAGIC SCHEDULE BREAKDOWN

    2012-13 ORLANDO MAGIC SCHEDULE (All Times Eastern)
    *HOME GAMES IN CAPS - Ticket Information: (407) 89-MAGIC

    October - PRESEASON 
    TBA
    November - REGULAR SEASON 
    Fri. 2         DENVER                                  7 p.m.
    Sun. 4     PHOENIX                                6 p.m.
    Tue. 6      @ Chicago                            8 p.m.
    Wed. 7    @ Minnesota                         8 p.m.
    Fri. 9         BROOKLYN                            7 p.m.
    Sun. 11   @ Brooklyn                             3 p.m.
    Tue. 13    NEW YORK                             7 p.m.
    Fri. 16       @ Detroit                                7 p.m. (ESPN)
    Sun. 18   @ Toronto                              1 p.m.
    Mon. 19  @ Atlanta                              7:30 p.m. (NBA TV)
    Wed. 21  DETROIT                                 7 p.m.
    Fri. 23       CLEVELAND                           7 p.m.
    Sun. 25   BOSTON                                 6 p.m.
    Wed. 28  SAN ANTONIO                      7 p.m.
    Fri. 30       BROOKLYN                            7 p.m.
    December
    Sun. 2     @ L.A. Lakers                         9:30 p.m. (NBA TV)
    Mon. 3    @ Golden State                   10:30 p.m.
    Wed. 5    @ Utah                                   9 p.m.
    Fri. 7         @ Sacramento                     10 p.m.
    Sun. 9     @ Phoenix                              8 p.m.
    Wed. 12  ATLANTA                               7 p.m.
    Fri. 14       GOLDEN STATE                     8 p.m. (ESPN)
    Sat. 15    @ Charlotte                           7 p.m.
    Mon. 17  MINNESOTA                          7 p.m.
    Wed. 19  WASHINGTON                      7 p.m.
    Fri. 21       @ Toronto                              7 p.m.
    Sun. 23   UTAH                                      6 p.m.
    Wed. 26  NEW ORLEANS                      7 p.m.
    Fri. 28       @ Washington                       7 p.m.
    Sat. 29    TORONTO                              7 p.m.
    Mon. 31  MIAMI                                    5 p.m.
    January
    Wed. 2    CHICAGO                             7 p.m.
    Sat. 5      NEW YORK                             7 p.m.
    Mon. 7    @ Portland                            10 p.m.
    Wed. 9    @ Denver                               9 p.m.
    Sat. 12    @ L.A. Clippers                      3:30 p.m.
    Mon. 14  @ Washington                       7 p.m.
    Wed. 16  INDIANA                                7 p.m.
    Fri. 18       CHARLOTTE                           7 p.m.
    Sun. 20   DALLAS                                  6 p.m.
    Tue. 22    @ Detroit                                7:30 p.m.                               
    Thu. 24    TORONTO                              7 p.m.
    Sun. 27   DETROIT                                 6 p.m.
    Mon. 28  @ Brooklyn                             7:30 p.m. (NBA TV)
    Wed. 30  @ New York                           7:30 p.m.
    February
    Fri. 1         @ Boston                                7:30 p.m.
    Sat. 2      @ Milwaukee                        8:30 p.m.
    Mon. 4    @ Philadelphia                     7 p.m.
    Wed. 6    L.A. CLIPPERS                        7 p.m.
    Fri. 8         @ Cleveland                         7:30 p.m.
    Sun. 10   PORTLAND                            6 p.m.
    Wed. 13  ATLANTA                               7 p.m.
    Tue. 19    CHARLOTTE                           7 p.m.
    Wed. 20  @ Dallas                                 8:30 p.m.
    Fri. 22       @ Memphis                            8 p.m.
    Sat. 23    CLEVELAND                           7 p.m. (NBA TV)
    Tue. 26    @ Philadelphia                     7 p.m.
    Wed. 27  SACRAMENTO                      7 p.m.
    March             
    Fri. 1         HOUSTON                              7 p.m.
    Sun. 3     MEMPHIS                               6 p.m.
    Mon. 4    @ New Orleans                     8 p.m.
    Wed. 6    @ Miami                                 7:30 p.m.
    Fri. 8         INDIANA                                7 p.m.
    Sun. 10   PHILADELPHIA                      6 p.m.
    Tue. 12    L.A. LAKERS                           7 p.m.
    Fri. 15       @ Oklahoma City                8 p.m.
    Sun. 17   @ Milwaukee                        1 p.m.
    Tue. 19    @ Indiana                             7 p.m.
    Wed. 20  @ New York                           7:30 p.m.
    Fri. 22       OKLAHOMA CITY                7 p.m.
    Mon. 25  MIAMI                                    7 p.m.
    Wed. 27  @ Charlotte                           7 p.m.
    Fri. 29       WASHINGTON                      7 p.m.
    Sat. 30    @ Atlanta                              7 p.m.
    April    
    Mon. 1    @ Houston                             8 p.m.
    Wed. 3    @ San Antonio                     8:30 p.m.
    Fri. 5         @ Chicago                            8 p.m.
    Sun. 7     @ Cleveland                         6 p.m.
    Wed. 10  MILWAUKEE                           7 p.m.
    Sat. 13    BOSTON                                 7 p.m.
    Mon. 15  CHICAGO                             7 p.m.
    Wed. 17  @ Miami                                 8 p.m.

    *All local telecasts on FOX Sports Florida. 

    *All games also heard on Magic Radio Network (Flagship: FM 96.5 and AM 580 Newstalk WDBO) and in Spanish (station TBD).

    2012-13 ORLANDO MAGIC SCHEDULE BY OPPONENT

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Atlanta Hawks (All Times ET)
    Mon., Nov. 19 @ Atlanta, 7:30 p.m. (NBA TV)
    Wed. Dec. 12 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Wed., Feb. 13 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Sat., Mar. 30 @ Atlanta, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Boston Celtics (All Times ET)
    Sun., Nov. 25 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.
    Fri., Feb. 1 @ Boston, 7:30 p.m.
    Sat., Apr. 13 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Brooklyn Nets (All Times ET)
    Fri., Nov. 9 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Sun., Nov. 11 @ Brooklyn, 3 p.m.
    Fri., Nov. 30 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Mon., Jan. 28 @ Brooklyn, 7:30 p.m. (NBA TV)

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Charlotte Bobcats (All Times ET)
    Sat., Dec. 15 @ Charlotte, 7 p.m.
    Fri., Jan. 18 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Tue., Feb. 19 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Wed., Mar. 27 @ Charlotte, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Chicago Bulls (All Times ET)
    Tue., Nov. 6 @ Chicago, 8 p.m.
    Wed., Jan. 2 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Fri., Apr. 5 @ Chicago, 8 p.m.
    Mon., Apr. 15 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Cleveland Cavaliers (All Times ET)
    Fri., Nov. 23 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Fri., Feb. 8 @ Cleveland, 7:30
    Sat., Feb. 23 @ Orlando, 7 p.m. (NBA TV)
    Sun., Apr. 7 @ Cleveland, 6 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Dallas Mavericks (All Times ET)
    Sun., Jan. 20 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.
    Wed., Feb. 20 @ Dallas, 8:30 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Denver Nuggets (All Times ET)
    Fri., Nov. 2 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Wed., Jan. 9 @ Denver, 9 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Detroit Pistons (All Times ET)
    Fri., Nov. 16 @ Detroit, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
    Wed., Nov. 21 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Tue., Jan. 22 @ Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
    Sun., Jan 27 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Golden State Warriors (All Times ET)
    Mon., Dec. 3 @ Golden State, 10:30 p.m.
    Fri., Dec. 14 @ Orlando, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Houston Rockets (All Times ET)
    Fri., Mar. 1 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Mon., Apr. 1 @ Houston, 8 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Indiana Pacers (All Times ET)
    Wed., Jan. 16 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Fri., Mar. 8 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Tue., Mar. 19 @ Indiana, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Los Angeles Clippers (All Times ET)
    Sat., Jan. 12 @ L.A. Clippers, 3:30 p.m.
    Wed., Feb. 6 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Los Angeles Lakers (All Times ET)
    Sun., Dec. 2 @ L.A. Lakers, 9:30 p.m. (NBA TV)
    Tue., Mar. 12 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Memphis Grizzlies (All Times ET)
    Fri., Feb. 22 @ Memphis, 8 p.m.
    Sun., Mar. 3 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Miami Heat (All Times ET)
    Mon., Dec. 31 @ Orlando, 5 p.m.
    Wed., Mar. 6 @ Miami, 7:30 p.m.
    Mon., Mar. 25 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Wed., Apr. 17 @ Miami, 8 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Milwaukee Bucks (All Times ET)
    Sat., Feb. 2 @ Milwaukee, 8:30 p.m.
    Sun., Mar. 17 @ Milwaukee, 2 p.m.
    Wed., Apr. 10 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Minnesota Timberwolves (All Times ET)
    Wed., Nov. 7 @ Minnesota, 8 p.m.
    Mon., Dec. 17 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. New Orleans Hornets (All Times ET)
    Wed., Dec. 26 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Mon., Mar. 4 @ New Orleans, 8 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. New York Knicks (All Times ET)
    Tue., Nov. 13 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Sat., Jan. 5 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Wed., Jan. 30 @ New York, 7:30 p.m.
    Wed., Mar. 20 @ New York, 7:30 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Oklahoma City Thunder (All Times ET)
    Fri., Mar. 15 @ Oklahoma City, 8 p.m.
    Fri., Mar. 22 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Philadelphia 76ers (All Times ET)
    Mon., Feb. 4 @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m.
    Tue., Feb. 26 @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m.
    Sun., Mar. 10 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Phoenix Suns (All Times ET)
    Sun., Nov. 4 @ Phoenix, 6 p.m.
    Sun., Dec. 9 @ Orlando, 8 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Portland Trail Blazers (All Times ET)
    Mon., Jan. 7 @ Portland, 10 p.m.
    Sun., Feb. 10 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Sacramento Kings (All Times ET)
    Fri., Dec. 7 @ Sacramento, 10 p.m.
    Wed., Feb. 27 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. San Antonio Spurs (All Times ET)
    Wed., Nov. 28 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Wed., Apr. 3 @ San Antonio, 8:30 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Toronto Raptors (All Times ET)
    Sun., Nov. 18 @ Toronto, 1 p.m.
    Fri., Dec. 21 @ Toronto, 7 p.m.
    Sat., Dec. 29 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Thu., Jan. 24 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Utah Jazz (All Times ET)
    Wed., Dec. 5 @ Utah, 9 p.m.
    Sun., Dec. 23 @ Orlando, 6 p.m.

    2012-13 Magic Schedule vs. Washington Wizards (All Times ET)
    Wed., Dec. 19 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.
    Fri., Dec. 28 @ Washington, 7 p.m.
    Mon., Jan. 14 @ Washington, 7 p.m.
    Fri., Mar. 29 @ Orlando, 7 p.m.

    All local telecasts to air exclusively on FOX Sports Florida


    GAMES BY MONTH
    Nov.     Dec.     Jan.      Feb.     Mar.     Apr.
    Overall           15        16        14        13        16        8
    Home             9          8          7          6          8          3
    Away             6          8          7          7          8          5

    GAMES BY DAY
    Mon.    Tue.     Wed.    Thu.     Fri.       Sat.      Sun.
    Overall           12        7          21        1          19        8          14
    Home             4          3          11        1          10        4          8
    Away             8          4          10        0          9          4          6

    BACK-TO-BACKS
    Total:                           13 (26 games played on consecutive days)
    Away-to-Away:       5
    Away-to-Home:       3
    Home-to-Away:       5

    LONGEST HOMESTAND: Five games
    - 10 days (Nov. 21-30)

    LONGEST ROAD TRIP:    Five games, three times
    - eight days (Dec. 2-9)
    - eight days (Jan. 28-Feb. 4)
    - nine days (Mar. 30-Apr. 7)

    For more information about the Amway Center, visit www.amwaycenter.com

    Next Up: