• Field for Tavistock Cup is set

    WINDERMERE, Fla. (AP) (AP)ong> - The field for the 10th annual Tavistock Cup has been finalized with a collection of 24 players who include major champions, Ryder Cup and Presidents Cup team members and professional golf’s most accomplished veterans.

    The 2013 Tavistock Cup, which will be contested at Isleworth Golf & Country Club March 25 and 26 and televised live by the Golf Channel, features six teams for the first time in tournament history. Oak Tree National and Primland join Albany, Isleworth, Lake Nona Golf & Country Club and Queenwood Golf Club in this PGA TOUR-sanctioned event known as the World Golf and Country Club Championship.

    The six clubs will feature four-man teams.

    Team Albany will include Tim Clark, Ian Poulter, Justin Rose and Tiger Woods.

    Team Isleworth’s roster includes Tavistock Cup newcomer D.A. Points and returning players Brian Davis,
    Bo Van Pelt and Bubba Watson.

    Team Lake Nona, four-time defending champion, is represented by Ross Fisher, Peter Hanson, Graeme McDowell and Henrik Stenson.

    Tavistock Cup fixture Charles Howell III joins Team Oak Tree National along with Rickie Fowler, Bob Tway and Scott Verplank, who are all making their Tavistock Cup debuts.

    Team Primland’s Fred Couples, Bill Haas, Jay Haas and Webb Simpson will all be playing the Tavistock Cup for the first time.
    Representing Team Queenwood, Tom Lewis will make his second Tavistock Cup appearance and Thomas Bjorn, Paul McGinley and Adam Scott return for their third Tavistock Cup start.

    The professional members of these six golf clubs have collectively won more than 1,012 worldwide tournaments, including 67 major championships, through 2012.

    Next Up:

  • Headline Goes Here

    Field for Tavistock Cup is set