• Hurricane Irma aftermath: Central Florida court information


    Courthouses in the 7th Judicial Circuit will remain closed Wednesday by order of Chief Judge Raul A. Zambrano. The original closure due to Hurricane Irma was to last through Tuesday but has been extended.

    Most court operations will be suspended, but first appearances will resume Wednesday at 8:30 a.m. in all four counties.

    The 7th Circuit includes Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia counties. This order affects the Kim C. Hammond Justice Center in Bunnell, the Putnam County Courthouse in Palatka, the Richard O. Watson Judicial Center in St. Augustine, the Volusia County Courthouse in DeLand, the S. James Foxman Justice Center in Daytona Beach and the two Volusia County Courthouse annexes in Daytona Beach and New Smyrna Beach.

    All court deadlines will be extended and all court hearings will be rescheduled when court resumes. Updates will also be posted on our website and via our Twitter account @7thCircuitFL.

    The 18th circuit courts involving Brevard and Seminole counties will reopen Wednesday. More information can be found here.

    Next Up: