Meet the 3 being inducted into the Astronaut Hall of Fame this weekend at Kennedy Space Center

MERRITT ISLAND, Fla. — Three veteran astronauts will join 99 other individuals this weekend as they are inducted into the United States Astronaut Hall of Fame at the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex.

Michael E. Lopez-Alegria, Pamela A. Melroy and Scott Kelly make up the 2020 class, whose induction ceremony was postponed from last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


The induction ceremony takes place on the bottom floor of the Space Shuttle Atlantis Saturday at 11 a.m.

Limited signed posters of the inductees will be available to guests viewing the ceremony.

READ: Crew-3 mission: Here’s when to watch launch from the Space Coast

The event is included with daily admission to the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex. Click here to purchase tickets.

READ: Splashdown: NASA’s Crew-2 set to return to Earth Monday night

Read more about each of the inductees below:

Michael E. Lopez-Alegria

Pamela A. Melroy

Scott Kelly

Click here to download the free WFTV news and weather apps, click here to download the WFTV Now app for your smart TV and click here to stream Channel 9 Eyewitness News live.

Adam Poulisse, WFTV.com

Adam Poulisse joined WFTV in November 2019.

Comments on this article