The Orlando Guardians are coming; XFL release team names and logos

Orlando Guardians Logo

ORLANDO, Fla. — On Monday morning, the XFL released the names and logos of the eight teams in the XFL.


In July, the XFL announced the eight teams competing in the 2023 season, including Orlando.

Along with Orlando, the XFL has three teams in Texas, Arlington, Houston, and San Antonio; Las Vegas, Nevada; Seattle, Washington; St. Louis, Missouri; and Washington, D.C.

Read: XFL is coming to Orlando

Today on XFL.com, the league posted a video with the team names and logos:

  • Orlando Guardians
  • Arlington Renegades
  • D.C. Defenders
  • Houston Roughnecks
  • San Antonio Brahmas
  • Seattle Sea Dragons
  • St. Louis Battlehawks
  • Vegas Vipers

Read: UCF snaps No. 20 Cincinnati’s 19-game AAC winning streak

The Orlando Guardians will play their games at Camping World Stadium when the season kicks off on Feb. 18, 2023.

Click here to download the free WFTV news and weather apps, click here to download the WFTV Now app for your smart TV and click here to stream Channel 9 Eyewitness News live.