Here are the candidates for Central Florida state senate, representative races

ORLANDO, Fla. — Voters across Central Florida will cast their ballots for Florida state senators and state representatives on Election Day 2022.

Here’s a list of who is on the ballot in each district:


State senator

District 8

Andrea Williams (D)

Tommy A Wright (R)

District 9

Rodney Long (D)

Keith Perry (R)

Read: Here are the statewide elections on Florida ballots

District 10

Jason Brodeur (R)

Joy Goff-Marcil (D)

District 11

Blaise Ingoglia (R)

Brian Patrick Moore (GRE)

Read: Who’s on the ballot for U.S. Senate and House races in Central Florida?

District 13

Dennis Baxley (R)

Stephanie L. Dukes (D)

District 17

Linda Stewart (D)

Steve Dixon (R)

District 25

Victor M. Torres Jr. (D)

Peter A. Vivaldi Jr. (R)

Read: Here are the 3 amendments on Florida ballots this election

State representative

District 19

Adam Morley (D)

Paul Renner (R)

District 21

Yvonne Hayes Hinson (D)

Hollye Merton (R)

Read: Florida Election Day 2022: Critical deadlines you need to know

District 25

Banks Helfrich (NPA)

Taylor Yarkosky (R)

District 26

Linda Kero (D)

Keith Truenow (R)

Read: Polling place changes: Here’s how to find out where to cast your ballot

District 28

Tom Leek (R)

John Clifford Navarra (D)

District 29

Webster Barnaby (R)

Rick Karl (D)

District 30

Vic Baker (Write-in)

Chase Tramont (R)

Read: Appeals court blocks Orange County rent control ballot measure; What it means for voters

District 33

Randy Fine (R)

Anthony Yantz (D)

District 34

Robert Brackett (R)

Karen Greb (D)

Read: Latino voters become fastest growing racial voting bloc since last midterm

District 35

Rishi Bagga (D)

Fred Hawkins (R)

District 36

Rachel Plakon (R)

Deborah Poulalion (D)

District 37

Susan Plasencia (R)

Carlos Guillermo Smith (D)

Read: Election 2022: More than 9 million Americans have already voted in the midterm elections

District 38

Sarah Henry (D)

David Smith (R)

District 39

Doug Bankson (R)

Tiffany Hughes (D)

District 40

LaVon Bracy Davis (D)

Nate Robertson (R)

Read: 2022 Election Day: Are banks open? Will mail be delivered? What’s open, closed?

District 41

Bruce H. Antone (D)

Robin Denise Harris (GRE)

District 42

Anna V. Eskamani (D)

Bonnie Jackson (R)

District 43

Johanna Lopez (D)

Christopher Wright (R)

Read: Economy, inflation ‘motivating voters’ this election season, analyst says

District 45

Carolina Amesty (R)

Allie Braswell (D)

District 46

Kristen Arrington (D)

Christian De La Torre (R)

Ivan A. Rivera (NPA)

District 47

Anthony Nieves (D)

Paula A. Stark (R)

District 52

Ash Marwah (D)

John Temple (R)

Click here to download the free WFTV news and weather apps, click here to download the WFTV Now app for your smart TV and click here to stream Channel 9 Eyewitness News live.

Sarah Wilson

Sarah Wilson, WFTV.com

Sarah Wilson joined WFTV Channel 9 in 2018 as a digital producer after working as an award-winning newspaper reporter for nearly a decade in various communities across Central Florida.