Phase 2 in Florida begins: Here’s what can reopen today

Video: Phase 2 in Florida begins Friday

ORLANDO, Fla. — Gov. Ron DeSantis announced Wednesday that phase two of his reopening Florida plan will begin Friday.

DeSantis said 64 of Florida’s 67 counties are moving into the new phase. The counties not moving into the phase are Palm Beach County, Miami-Dade County and Broward County.

Phase two allows bars, bowling alleys and movie theaters to reopen at 50% capacity.

Content Continues Below

Under the plan, restaurants are allowed to begin bar-top seating with appropriate social distancing.

Retail businesses and gyms can operate at full capacity.

DeSantis said personal service businesses, such as tattoo parlors, tanning salons and massage establishments, may reopen.

Watch his announcement below:

Video: Locals rally to craft see-through masks to help deaf community continue to communicate